From the Pastor

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Watch Catholic TV

Contact us at:

"Friend" us on Facebook. "Follow" His Holiness Pope Francis on Twitter.
"Visit" our Parish on YouTube!

facebook twitter YouTube


Sunday May 20, 2018 @ 10:30 AM Family Mass
As is our custom, on Pentecost Sunday, May 20, 2018 at the 10:30 a.m. Family Mass, we will select names of persons who have been nominated and have accepted nomination to be members of our Parish Pastoral Council. With the guidance of the Holy Spirit, six (6) names will be selected by lot. The nomination process begins this weekend, April 22 – May 13. Only registered parishioners may nominate or be nominated.
Nominees must also participate in the sacramental life of the Church and be 18 years of age or older. PPC members must serve a full term of three (3) years and attend monthly meetings from September to June. As a consultative body, the Parish Pastoral Council is responsible to the pastor, assisting and supporting him in his leadership role. It recognizes the varied gifts of the parish members and invites them to an active leadership role in the parish.
The Council should be an important means by which the pastor will hear the voice of the parish. In deliberations and consultation with the pastor, the council helps to unite the pastor and parishioners. Together they discern the pastoral needs of the parish and ways in which those needs can be addressed.
Once the nominations are in, the nominees will be contacted to see if they accept the nomination. If they do, their names will go into a “pot” for selection on Pentecost Sunday. Regardless of how many times people are nominated, their names are placed into the pot only once.
Please prayerfully consider possible candidates for the Council and submit their names no later than Sunday May 13, to give us adequate time to contact the nominees prior to selection on Pentecost Sunday.
You may nominate by filling out the 2018 Parish Council Nomination Form (in the bulletin and a version can be found at and dropping it off at the Parish Office.
We thank departing members of the Council for their insight on serious issues and dedication to Parish initiatives. Our community is not complete without the guidance and support of such wonderful people.
Current PPC members are Shawn Burke (Vice-Chair), David Bobick, Anne Glines, Renee Kessler, Dianne Ludy, Erin Maloney, Cynthia Markey, Mary McCarthy, Anthony McGuinness, Lorrie Morton, Deborah O’Shea, David Reed, Ryan Walsh, Rev. James Ronan and Sr. Nancy Citro.